Ben Buchwalter


The Coolest Person in the World: Rachel Maddow
October 24, 2008, 3:25 pm
Filed under: Media, Random | Tags: ,

Read this interview with the new MSNBC Host Rachel Maddow. Here are some quotes from it: 

Evening routine: Susan cooks dinner; I make drinks. We stay up all night talking or watching movies. Since we don’t have TV, we watch movies on the laptop. I do this whole arcane thing where I get cords and connect the laptop and the speakers to an outlet. It takes 10 minutes.

Clothing item a talk-show host needs: For me, it is sneakers, which I can wear 80 percent of the time, secretly behind the desk. That reminds me who I am, even though I am dressed up like an assistant principal in order to meet the minimum dress code for being on television.

So I don’t technically want to be this “Susan” character because of what that would entail. But one can dream.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Umm I thought I was the coolest person in the world… I’m so confused.

Comment by Simone




Leave a Reply

